Leadership Team


Lindsay young Lopez

Lindsay became the third person to serve as president and CEO of The Food Bank in November 2014.

Previously, she spent more than 18 years in higher education fundraising and advancement.

Lindsay is active in the Columbia Chamber of Commerce. She is also a member of Feeding Missouri's Board of Directors. 


Don Hunt
Chief human resources officer

Don is the chief human resources officer at The Food Bank; he joined the team in August 2018.

Don retired from the Air Force in 2003 after more than 21 years of service to our nation. 

Previously he spent over 13 years overseeing human resources and payroll for a credit union. 

Daryle Bascom
Chief OPERATIONS officer

Daryle Bascom is chief operations officer at The Food Bank, a role he has held since 2015.

In his role, Daryle oversees Warehouse and Volunteer Room operations, facilities and The Food Bank's fleet; and the acquisition and distribution of more than 30 million pounds of food every year.

He previously worked at the University of Missouri Department of Athletics.

Julie Dorn
Chief Development officer

Julie Dorn is chief development officer at The Food Bank, a position she assumed in 2015.

In her role, Julie oversees fundraising, grants and donor and community relations.

Previously, Julie served as director of advancement at Boys & Girls Town of Missouri and has worked in marketing, communications and event planning. 

Chief financial officer

Jeff Richter became chief financial officer in January of 2019.

His primary focus is overseeing The Food Bank’s accounting and financial reporting functions.

Before coming on as director of finance, Jeff worked in city government as a budget analyst and for a law firm assisting taxpayers with complex situations. He also operated a tax and consulting business. Prior to his career in finance, he was involved with sports broadcasting.

Shannon stokes
Chief Programs officer

Shannon Stokes joined The Food Bank as the chief programs officer in 2019.

At The Food Bank, Stokes oversees a network of over 140 partner agencies, the Central Pantry in Columbia, and other programs such as the Buddy Pack program, VIP Veteran Pack program and Mobile Pantry program.

Before The Food Bank, Stokes worked at a multi-state human services non-profit based in Chicago as a program administrator, later transitioning to the quality improvement and human resources teams as a Director of Special Projects.

Board of Directors

Chair    Michael Kateman
Vice chair    Heather Hargrove
Secretary     Amy Schneider
Treasurer     Judy Starr
Past Pres.    Todd Weyler
          Amanda Andrade
          Wilson Beckett
          David Coil
          Paula Fleming
          Russell Freeman
          Gina Gervino
          Claudia Kehoe
          George Kennedy
          Dan Knight
          Scott Maledy
          Marty McCormick
          David Nivens
          Jennifer Peck
          Joe Priesmeyer
          Amy Schneider
          Steve Sowers
          Tim Vicente
          Mary Winter